Board of Directors

The South Dakota Alpha Xi Association is the corporate head of your local Phi Kappa Theta fraternity.  Its board of directors is composed of alumni, academic, community and spiritual leaders who are charged with actively mentoring, monitoring, and improving the local chapter and its members.  Some of the board’s notable activities include:


  • Auditing member conduct and chapter finances through the biannual membership survey and yearly internal audit program
  • Operating and fundraising for the local fraternity foundation, which supports all scholarships awarded to our local members such as the Founders’ Men*
  • Organizing and leading the Founders’ Awards Banquet
  • Connecting our alumni members as their official alumni association
  • Servicing the chapter website and communication forums
  • Overseeing all operations of the fraternity corporation and chapter activities


If you would like to learn more about the board’s activities please visit our blog.  Our professional and contact information are listed below.  We welcome your comments and questions as we try to best serve the needs of our members and promote the values of Phi Kappa Theta and South Dakota Alpha Xi.

*If you would like to learn more about our foundation or help support our current fund raising efforts, please visit the Alpha Xi Foundation page!


Matt Adamson

Lead Director –

Student, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, MBA

Alumnus, USD Beacom School of Business, Economics

Founding President, Phi Kappa Theta SD Alpha Xi


Greg Huckabee

Director of Fraternal Development –

Associate Professor of Business Law, Beacom School of Business, USD

Chair, Department of Management, Marketing, and Law, Beacom School of Business, USD

Alumnus, George Washington University National Law Center, LL.M.

Alumnus, Catholic University of America, M.A. Congressional Studies

Alumnus, Jacksonville State University, M.S. Education

Alumnus, Judge Advocate General’s School, LL.M.

Alumnus, Gonzaga University, A.B. M.B.A. and J.D.


Father Scott Traynor

Director of Spiritual Development –

Director, St. Thomas More Newman Center, USD

Chris Fraser

Director of Social Development –

Benefits Analyst, Hewitt Associate

Alumnus, USD Beacom School of Business

Jeff Nasers

Director of Leadership Development –
Sales Representative, Family Heritage Insurance

Alumnus, USD College of Arts and Sciences, Political Science and Spanish

Founding Historian,  Phi Kappa Theta SD Alpha Xi

 Anne O’Mara

Director of Intellectual Development –

Vice President, A.J. O’Mara LLC

Former Associate Director, St. Thomas More Newman Center, USD

Alumnae, Mount Marty College, Masters in Pastoral Ministry

Alumnae, University of Northern Iowa, Sociology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *